©2013 Meditacious
Already a member? Log in

Welcome the iOS app support Page

Please read carefully:

In order to give you a better experience, we decided to store most of the sessions data on your iPhone. That means that practices might not sync properly if you use more than one iPhone/iPad to track your sessions. But don’t worry, under “settings” you will find a sync button that will get all your practices in sync.

So if you use multiple devices or log your practices using our website, make sure you sync regularly to keep all your practices happy.

Storing all your sessions data on the cloud would make all your device to be in sync, however you would need an internet connection to access your stats and most importantly it would always take a few seconds to load the stats screen.

Please don’t hesitate to share your feedback with us. We are fully committed to give you the best experience possible, so if you would like us to change how your sessions are stored or anything else, please let us know!

If you track one or many sessions without having an internet connection, make sure to log out in Settings -> Account and then sign in again to make sure that your practice logs have been updated in our server.
We are working on a way to make sure that the app recognise when you’re offline and online and do the work without you noticing. This is actually more complicated than it sounds and it will be implemented in the next version!

Here you will find answers to frequently asked questions: 

Why is the timer ringing even if my phone is on silent mode?
My reminders are not working!
I can't send direct messages...
How do I send direct messages?
I can't see who liked my posts!
Can I export my data?
How do I know if I have new messages?
The bell doesn't ring at the end of a session!
My logs are not shared when I manually add a session…
When I change my practice settings on the web, changes don’t show on the app...
When I change my profile picture on the web, it doesn’t change on the app!
When sharing on Twitter, it's sharing from the wrong account.

Why is the timer ringing even if my phone is on silent mode?
For an optimal experience, we decided to make the App working this way when you set a timer: if you want the bell to ring even if your phone is on silent mode, all you have to do is leave the app running. If you don't want the bell to ring while in silent mode, just put the device to sleep, it will still vibrate when the time runs out!

My reminders are not working!
For reminders to take effect, make sure you tap the back arrow once you added or changed the reminders. 
Only after you tap the Back arrow, changes will be saved. 

I can't send direct messages...
To send direct messages, make sure the other person is following you. 
You can only send direct messages to people you follow and follow you back.

How do I send direct messages?
At this point the only way to send a direct message is to go to the other's person profile and then tap "Message" on the top right corner.
We are working on a faster and better solution.

I can't see who liked my posts!
You're right, at this point you can't see who Liked your posts, this is being corrected and will be fixed in a future update. In the meanwhile you can still access our website and see who has liked your posts from there. 

Can I export my data?
Not at this point, but this has been requested by many of you, so we are working on it to bring it on the next update! 

How do I know if I have new messages?
To see your new messages, just tap on "Messages" in the community. New and unread messages will have a purple border instead of a grey one. 
The next version will have badges on the main community screen and we are also working on giving you the option to receive an email to notify you. 

The bell doesn't ring at the end of a session!
See the 1st question above. If you would like a different behaviour, please let us know!

My logs are not shared when I manually add a session…
That is the normal behaviour, since you have the option to log practices from the last 7 days, it's designed not to share manually added session logs.  
However, it will share them if you add them manually on the website, since it's the only way to log sessions.

When I change my practice settings on the web, changes don’t show on the app...
If that happens, just go to settings and “Sync Practices”. That should do the trick. You can also log out and log in again.

When I change my profile picture on the web, it doesn’t change on the app!
It is a known bug, and we’re working on it. For the time being you can either log out and sign in again, or you can completely quit the App and open it again.

When sharing on Twitter, it's sharing from the wrong account.
If you have multiple account set up on your iPhone, Meditacious will automatically use the 1st one on the list to tweet. If you want to use a different account, at this point the only option is to delete the accounts that are above on the list and then add them again, so the account you want to use is the 1rst one on the list.
We are looking into another way to let users select the twitter account they want to use the 1st time they switch the share option on.

If you can't find your answer here, please email us at:
help@meditacio.us